My Favorite Books

I usually like to read a lot of books, but there are some that I especially like, these book inspire me in many ways. The excitement of reading never ends. I like to read these books over and over again and today I would like to share some of my favorite books.

The Tales of the Fourth Grade Nothing by Judy Blume

I started reading this book because of my mother. She really like this series but she only have the translated version, so I bought the english version from the second hand book store. This book is one of my favorite books. I read this book when I was in fourth grade. The story always have unexpected and turns in events which makes it very interesting. It is also very hilarious so I enjoy reading it.

My Sweet Orange Tree by José Mauro De Vasconcelos

My mother dared me to read this book and not cry. If I finish this book without crying she would give me 3000 bath, and so the thing is, I cried. It is a very touching story of a boy who had grown in a slum. The story is very realistic and it reflects the author himself. This book has everything, from humor, tragedy, fantasy, and even love. Another one of my favorite so far.

The Divine Comedy by Dante

It is an epic poem. I really like the concept of this book. The book itself is consisted of 3 parts: Inferno (hell), Purgatorio (Mt. Purgatory), and Paradiso (Heaven). This book reflects the medieval idea’s of hell and heaven, and also what is sin at their time. Also it reflects the world of medieval times.

And Then There Were None by Agatha Christie 

And Then There Were None or Ten little Indian. The latest favorite I say. I really got inspired by this book, full of mystery. The story really drags me in. The fantasy of the mystery deaths a very complicated mystery. I am too writing a visual novel based on horror. So this book is actually my model book. I really like the concept of this book, closed room murder  and many more mysteries. A very addictive story and I recommend this book to anyone who is fond of mysteries this book is a “must read”.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

